SuprBay: The PirateBay Forum

Full Version: Help: Questions about DRM Schemes and Downloading
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi Everyone,

Firstly, I did not know in which specific section to post this query on this forum, and decided for "General." I assume that we are allowed to discuss this on this site, since the site is itself illegal. I told myself "If I can't ask on the Pirate Bay, where else?" However, due to search engine indexing, we might still not be allowed to do this. In which case, I apologize in advance. 

Before I begin, if you must give specific info just do it by private message. I don't mean something generic like "The way it works is by requesting a key to a server" but rather like "replace hardcode address 0x6feb60 in DRMdecrypt function before dump)

I have an interest in decrypting mpeg-dash from services where I have a paid subscription, so that I can store the original quality output for personal use (i.e. my own Plex server). I have a superficial understanding of these systems (I can't code, I merely 'dabble') but it seems extremely difficult to obtain a key for decryption.

I have a rooted 2nd gen Fire Stick device and I have been analyzing the logcat and Playready scheme; however, I understand that decryption is taking place in the Trusted Execution Environment which is not accessible (unless you know a way to access it or dump the memory stacks while the decryption is taking place). The service I have been testing is "All 4" (I am UK based) and I have obtained information via the adb unix shell.

From reading the logs I have noticed what might be a few interesting things, but I don't have enough understanding to know whether they are significant or not. For instance the device calls for "MediatekKeyMaster" and "AESEncryptor" libraries which play a part in the decryption/encryption process. Could any info be extracted here?