Hopefully soon someone uploads a good copy of Top Gun Maverick
(Jun 08, 2022, 07:07 am)Ladyanne3 Wrote: As for Scientology I really don't have an opinion because I'm studying Islam.  It's looking like I'm probably going to become Muslim and there are a lot of people already warning me about goat sex and suicide bombers.   Only every Muslim that I've met has been super supportive.  There are people at my local masjid that care about me more than my own family ever did.   

As someone who grew up on a farm, I can tell you that it is rather unlikely that Muslims desire goat sex (ugh!) more than anyone else (not a Muslim, but I've known some in my day).  Personally, I HATE goats.  I know only two things good about them.  First, goat cheese is really delicious.  Second, so too is their flesh roasted over a open flame--even the stomach.  Mexicans also consider goats brains and eyeballs to be a delicacy.

[Image: umai-tasty.gif]

The suicide bombers, sadly, are all too real, but Muslims hardly have a corner on the terrorist market.  There are also terrorists amongst Christian, Jewish, Hindu and even Buddhist groups.  The Zoroastrians probably even had their terrorists way back in the day, although they are a small and persecuted religion now.  There are few if any religions that do not share in this horrible history.  I think what separates the sheep from the goats is those who focus upon spiritual fulfillment as opposed to those who seek political power or social control.  While the later may in most instances may not support terrorism, they are far, far more likely to produce terrorists than the first group.